Take a Stand for Clean Water and Clear Rules

The Golden Plow Award

AFBF’s Golden Plow award recognizes members of Congress who exemplify agricultural leadership and support of Farm Bureau policies. Recipients are chosen for having a philosophy or record that demonstrates a commitment to sound agricultural policies supported by Farm Bureau, the private enterprise system, fiscal conservatism and reduced federal regulation of businesses and individuals.

Started in 1988, the Golden Plow is the highest honor the organization gives to sitting members of Congress.

Past winners of the Golden Plow Award currently serving in Congress:

U.S. Senate:

John Barrasso (WY) – 2016

Charles Grassley (IA) – 1997, 1990

James Inhofe (OK) – 2009

Mitch McConnell (KY) -- 2004

Jerry Moran (KS) -- 2004

Rob Portman (OH) -- 2017

Pat Roberts (KS) -- 1988, 1996

Richard Shelby (AL) -- 2018

John Thune (SD) – 2015

U.S. House:

Kevin Brady (TX) -- 2016

Frank D. Lucas (OK) -- 2012

Collin Peterson (MN) -- 2006

John Shimkus (IL) -- 2010

Glenn Thompson (PA) -- 2013    

Share This Article