> News Release

State Farm Bureaus Honored for Outstanding Programs and Membership Achievement

AFBF Staff

Awards recognizing excellence in implementation of outstanding member programs and membership achievement in 2023 were presented at the American Farm Bureau Federation’s 105th Convention.

Delaware, New Mexico, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Arkansas and North Carolina earned the Pinnacle Award, the highest honor a state Farm Bureau can be awarded for program and membership achievement.

The following states earned New Horizon Awards, which honor the most innovative new state Farm Bureau programs:

  • Delaware, for Ag Safety Conference. In partnership with Nationwide and the Delaware Department of Agriculture, Delaware Farm Bureau hosted a one-day event to promote agricultural safety practices.
  • Nevada, for Nevada Ag Wagon. An educational mobile unit that utilizes virtual reality technology to teach urban consumers about general agriculture and specialty crops.
  • Minnesota, for Agriculture Celebration Gala. An event to cultivate and recognize the history of Minnesota agriculture and support the success of agriculture across the state.
  • Oklahoma, for Farm Bureau Capitol Camp. An opportunity for high school 4-H and FFA members to learn more about agriculture advocacy within their state government through a two-day mock legislative experience.
  • Mississippi, for Landmark Leadership Council. A program designed for Farm Bureau members aged 35-55 to further develop their leadership skills and understanding of Farm Bureau through increased service opportunities.
  • Texas, for Speak Out for Agriculture Challenge. A competitive contest for high school 4-H and FFA members to practice advocating on a variety of agricultural topics, while developing critical thinking, communication and problem-solving skills.

The Awards of Excellence recognize state Farm Bureaus that demonstrated outstanding achievements in four program areas: Advocacy, Coalitions & Partnerships, Engagement & Outreach and Leadership & Business Development.

Nevada Farm Bureau Federation was recognized for Advocacy, Coalitions & Partnerships and Engagement & Outreach. The following state Farm Bureaus were recognized in all four categories:

  • Alabama Farmers Federation
  • Arizona Farm Bureau Federation
  • Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation
  • California Farm Bureau
  • Colorado Farm Bureau Federation
  • Delaware Farm Bureau
  • Florida Farm Bureau Federation
  • Georgia Farm Bureau
  • Idaho Farm Bureau Federation
  • Illinois Farm Bureau
  • Iowa Farm Bureau Federation
  • Kansas Farm Bureau
  • Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation
  • Louisiana Farm Bureau
  • Michigan Farm Bureau
  • Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation
  • Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation
  • Missouri Farm Bureau Federation
  • Montana Farm Bureau Federation
  • New Mexico Farm & Livestock Bureau
  • New York Farm Bureau
  • North Carolina Farm Bureau Federation
  • Ohio Farm Bureau Federation
  • Oklahoma Farm Bureau
  • Oregon Farm Bureau
  • Pennsylvania Farm Bureau
  • South Carolina Farm Bureau
  • Tennessee Farm Bureau Federation
  • Texas Farm Bureau
  • Utah Farm Bureau Federation
  • Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
  • Washington Farm Bureau
  • Wisconsin Farm Bureau
  • Wyoming Farm Bureau

American Farm Bureau Convention

The 105th AFBF Convention wraps up Jan. 24. Learn more and view the full convention schedule on annualconvention.fb.org.

Press Contact

Mike Tomko
Director, Communications
(202) 406-3642

Bailey Corwine
Media Relations Specialist
(202) 406-3643