Staff Directory

Leadership


Zippy Duvall
President
Julie Anna Potts
Executive Vice President
(202) 406-3614
jap@fb.org
Lynne Finnerty
Director, Project Management
(202) 406-3646
lynnef@fb.org
Sue Daoulas
Executive Assistant
(202) 406-3613
sued@fb.org
Emily Jordan
Administrative Assistant
(202) 406-3663
emilyj@fb.org

Office of the General Counsel


Ellen Steen
General Counsel and Secretary
(202) 406-3616
ellens@fb.org
Mary Pat Weyback
Deputy General Counsel
(202) 406-3619
marypatw@fb.org
Kathleen Early
Assistant Secretary
(202) 406-3617
kathleen@fb.org
Amy Gill
Director, Legal Services & Tactical Teams
(202) 406-3679
amyg@fb.org
Danielle Quist
Senior Counsel for Public Policy
(202) 406-3618
danielleq@fb.org

Administration Department


Christy Lilja
Executive Director, Administration
(202) 406-3732
christyl@fb.org
Jennifer Bond, CMP
Director, Meetings and Events
(202) 406-3636
jenniferb@fb.org
Stefphanie Gambrell
Human Resources Manager
(202) 406-3626
stefphanieg@fb.org

Communications Department


Mace Thornton
Executive Director, Communications
(202) 406-3641
macet@fb.org
Will Rodger
Director, Policy Communications
(202) 406-3642
willr@fb.org
Cyndie Shearing
Director, Internal Communications
(202) 406-3649
cyndies@fb.org
Ray Atkinson
Director, Strategic Communications
(202) 406-3717
raya@fb.org
Erin Anthony
Editor, Farm Bureau News
(202) 406-3647
erin@fb.org
Kari Barbic
AFBF Media Specialist
(202) 406-3672
karib@fb.org

Farm Bureau News


Mace Thornton
Executive Director, Communications
(202) 406-3641
macet@fb.org
Erin Anthony
Editor, Farm Bureau News
(202) 406-3647
erin@fb.org

Finance Department


Brett Hom
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
(202) 406-3600
brett@fb.org
Greg Nelson
Controller
(202) 406-3731
gregn@fb.org
Daniel Watford
Assistant Controller
(202) 406-3725
danielw@fb.org
Srijana Pokhrel
Senior Accountant
(202) 406-3674
srijanap@fb.org
Renee Maertens
Exposition Accounting Coordinator
(651) 768-2201
reneem@fb.org

Feed & Grain Magazine


Mace Thornton
Executive Director, Communications
(202) 406-3641
macet@fb.org
Arlette Sambs
Publisher
(920) 397-3828
arlette.sambs@feedandgrain.com
Elise Schafer
Editor, Industry Publications
(920) 397-3831
elise.schafer@feedandgrain.com
Steven Kilger
Associate Editor
(920) 397-3833
skilger@feedandgrain.com

Industry Affairs Department 


Sarah Brown Dirkes
Director, External Relations
(202) 406-3684
sarahb@fb.org
John Hawkins
Senior Director, Conventions and Operations
(202) 406-3677
jhawkins@fb.org
Becca Kennamer
Director, Communications & Events
(615) 933-6036
becca.kennamer@ideaggroup.com
Wayne Koenig
Operations Manager
(651) 768-2192
wayne.koenig@ideaggroup.com
Samantha Castro
Marketing Manager
(608) 230-6794
samantha.castro@ideaggroup.com
Amy LaTessa
Show Director
(815) 621-3254
amy.latessa@ideaggroup.com
Scott Odin
Sales Manager
(651) 768-2193
scott.odin@ideaggroup.com
Brian Ruhl
Sales Manager
(651) 768-2194
brian.ruhl@ideaggroup.com
Katelyn Hanson
Sponsorship Sales Manager
(651) 768-2200
katelynh@fb.org
Taylor Anderson
Assistant Operations Manager
(507) 829-1065
taylor.anderson@ideaggroup.com
Tommy Beyea
Assistant Director of Member Benefits
(202) 406- 3633
tommyb@fb.org

Organization Department


Margee Wolff
Executive Director, Organization
(202) 406-3631
mlwolff@fb.org
Lisa Benson
Director, Rural Development
(202) 406-3685
lisab@fb.org
Lindsay Calvert
Director, Learning & Development
(202) 406-3637
lindsayc@fb.org
Jordan Craig
Director, Grassroots Program Development
(202) 406-3634
jcraig@fb.org
Jamison Cruce
Director, Program Development
(202) 406–3629
jamisonc@fb.org
Randy Dwyer
Director, Grassroots Program Development
(202) 406-3676
randyd@fb.org
Robin Kinney
Director, Membership and Program Development
(202) 406-3706
robink@fb.org
Cody Lyon
Director, Advocacy & Political Affairs
(202) 406-3736
codyl@fb.org
Johnna Miller
Director of Media & Advocacy Training
(202) 406-3650
johnnam@fb.org
Marty Tatman
Director, Program Development
(202) 406-3682
martyt@fb.org
Elise Stoddard
Director of Organization Development
(202) 406- 3738
elises@fb.org

Public Policy Department


Dale Moore
Executive Director, Public Policy
(202) 406-3668
dalem@fb.org
Valeria Zavala
Director, Legislative Services
(202) 406-3680
valeriaz@fb.org

International & Agriculture Policy

Mary Kay Thatcher
Senior Director, Congressional Relations
(202) 406-3661
mkt@fb.org
David Salmonsen
Senior Director, Congressional Relations
(202) 406-3665
davids@fb.org

Budget & Economic Analysis

Bob Young
Chief Economist & Deputy Executive Director, Public Policy
(202) 406-3620
boby@fb.org
Patricia Wolff
Senior Director, Congressional Relations
(202) 406-3670
patw@fb.org
John Newton
Director, Market Intelligence
(202) 406-3729
jnewton@fb.org
Veronica Nigh
Economist
(202) 406-3622
veronican@fb.org
Katelyn McCullock
Economist
(202) 406-3623
katelynm@fb.org
R.J. Karney
Director, Congressional Relations
(202) 406-3669
ronaldk@fb.org

Environment & Energy Policy

Paul Schlegel
Director, Environment and Energy Policy
(202) 406-3687
pauls@fb.org
Don Parrish
Senior Director, Regulatory Relations
(202) 406-3667
donp@fb.org
Andrew Walmsley
Director, Congressional Relations
(202) 406-3686
andreww@fb.org
Ryan Yates
Director, Congressional Relations
(202) 406-3664
ryany@fb.org

Technology & Creative Services Department


Brian Anderson
Executive Director, Technology and Creative Services
(202) 406-3600
banderson@fb.org
John Earl
Director, Technical Resources
(202) 406-3651
johne@fb.org
David J. Schumacher
Director, Technical Services
(202) 406- 3718
dschumacher@fb.org
Theo Pizanias
Senior Systems Administrator
(202) 406-3712
theop@fb.org
Kim Baker
Director, Digital Initiatives
(202) 406-3654
kimb@fb.org
Mary Burns
Director, Creative Services
(202) 406-3657
maryb@fb.org
Philip Gerlach
Senior Graphic Designer
(202) 406-3656
philipg@fb.org

American Farm Bureau Foundation for Agriculture


Christy Lilja
Acting Executive Director
(202) 406-3732
christyl@fb.org
Julia Recko
Director, Education Outreach
(202) 406-3737
juliad@fb.org